On the Archive tab (Fig.) you can set up a time period for which data will be preserved on the database and accessible at any time prior to being archived and a time period the data will remain in the archived state prior to being deleted entirely. These time intervals are institution-specific and depend on the company’s policy.

The tab contains a series of options each (with the exception of the User-defined) referring to the data upload frequency. By selecting Yes, you initiate the default archiving schedule for a particular frequency of data upload. These defaults are set up and can be viewed on the AutoArchive Defaults screen accessible from the System Management button of the Main Menu.

For our purposes mark Yes for Daily, Weekly and Monthly.