On the Archive tab (Fig.) you can set up a time period for which data will be preserved on the database and accessible at any time prior to being archived and a time period the data will remain in the archived state prior to being deleted entirely.
 
These time intervals are institution-specific and depend on the company’s policy.

The tab’s working area contains a series of options. Each option (with the exception of the User-defined) refers to the data upload frequency.

By selecting Yes, you initiate the default archiving schedule for a particular frequency of data upload.

These defaults are set up and can be viewed on the AutoArchive Defaults screen accessible from the System Management button of the Main Menu.

User-Defined Archiving
Selecting the User Defined option activates two additional input fields (Fig. ) where you can create customized archiving schedules.



Type in the number of days into the input fields.